Why do I want another Blog

Standard

Is it  because I have too much time on my hand?

or I just like to talk about myself??

or I don’t have a social life?

the correct answer is “all of the above”.

Any how, this blog is about my journey in cooking.  I have to clarify, I don’t like to cook, it is not one of the things I will put down as my “interests” or “hobbies”, cooking to me is more like a skill of survival.  I remembered my first experience in cooking was back in the days when I was living with the girls at university, and the fact that they ate what I had made was a testimony of their love for me.

Dennis loved to eat, especially Asian food, wherever he went he would look for Chinese restaurants.   A has definitely acquired his taste and preference, whereas J’s taste is completely different. Now added to this interesting combination  is T, who is not brought up in a chopstick family.  So now, I have many different taste buds to appease.  On top of that, I was so used to cooking for the two of us over three years  and had developed some lazy habits.  But as of last month our household has doubled in its size, so now I have to re-learn how to cook for four people.

This is the one and only  reason why I have been diligently looking for simple, fast and  tasty recipes on the internet,  It has become a daily ritual  for me, each night before I go to bed I will search and plan  the “menu” for the next day.   A remarked that I only make a successful dish once, and it will not appear again .  She is so right, not that I am venturous  and don’t like to cook the same dish over and over again, but the truth of the matter is, I often forget the recipe I had used and somehow never be able to come up with the same recipe again.

So I told her that I will start a  blog and put down all the dishes I have tried, at least it will help me to remember the ones we enjoy. 

So here it  goes, my journey as a cook who does not like to cook….and  personally, I am happy with a bowl of instant noodles.

About mamaj

mom with two grown up girls, children pastor, avid knitter, coffee-lover, bear-collector. I love reading, hanging out with my girl friends and yes, I am owned by a golden lab, Jaden.

One response »

Leave a Reply

