Spicy Ribs

Standard

I love Christine’s Recipes, I love it because it is so easy to follow and it is not difficult to find the ingredients.   Christine lives in Australia and has to deal with the challenges of cooking Chinese in a western culture.  Not only she has to “tame” her cooking for her children but she has to learn  to improvise when the ingredients are not often available.

I had tried a couple of her receipes so far, I did the pork chop once, but found it too dry.  Last night I tried her Spicy Beancurb Pork Rib Stew, and it was a success.  I know it is a success when J and T asked me what kind of sauce I put in.  I told T that it was some ancient chinese sauce !!  I know a lot of people get turned off by the red bean curd, not only by the smell, but the fact that it is “fermented”.   It is fortunate that T is not a picky eater , and has a strong stomach when it comes to weird ingredients in chinese cuisine.

This is a recipe I will try again.  The prep time is very minimal and the cooking can be done in 20 minutes or so.

Leave a Reply

