Mom’s chicken

Standard

 

forgot to take a picture before we ate, so this is the left over

 

A is eating out tonight, so guess what, it is chicken tonight!

She stopped eating chickens a year ago, I guess she felt sorry for those poor birds, as she is not a big fan of our poultry farming.  It is sad, because I love chicken, and usually I will not cook it because that would mean I have to cook something else for her.

So tonight Chicken is the main course !

I found this recipe, from All Recipes, and it is the type of recipe I like, it only has four ingredients. Instead of using a whole chicken, I used the drumsticks, and I substituted  plum jam with black berry jam.  Preparation is a breeze, and you can pop it in the oven while you  busy with other things.

For side dishes, I made roasted zucchini and Brussels sprouts, I washed and cut the stem, and sprinkled a little oil, and salt and pepper, and everything went into the oven.

The verdict is–the family loved the chicken, the sauce is very tasty and you can hardly taste the BBQ sauce.  T and J loved the zucchini, normally I would put crushed garlic in, but I did not have any around, so I just used oil and S and P, and by keeping it simple, you can really taste the zucchini.  Simple is good.

About mamaj

mom with two grown up girls, children pastor, avid knitter, coffee-lover, bear-collector. I love reading, hanging out with my girl friends and yes, I am owned by a golden lab, Jaden.

Leave a Reply

