Stir Fried Instant Noodle

Standard

Stir fried instant noodle is one of those dishes that is becoming popular in the Hong Kong style cafes in the recent years.   We used to be able to get it from Copa, but they stop serving it.  I have been meaning to try to make it, and since I cannot handle the kimchi fried rice, so I made this tonight.

I used four packs of Nisan instant noodle, and this company was the first manufacturer  and at one time people had associated this product by the brand name.

I parboiled the noodles in boiling water, drain and rinse it in cold water, and then stir fried one cut up green pepper, and a stalk of sliced celery.  I add in half of a cup of sliced beef, and stir in one tablespoon of black pepper sauce.  Finally I add the rinsed noodle and stir everything together until the noodle is covered with the sauce.

Leave a Reply

