Baked Ribs in Foil

Standard

I first tasted this dish at Sally’s, and really loved the tenderness of the meat,  they practically fell off the bones.  She forwarded the link to me, and to my horror I found out that the site is in simplified Chinese which I do not read at all.  It took me a while to figure out the ingredients and the instructions, and I was quite pleased that I could figure this puzzle.  I skimmed through  the recipes in this site, and I found a few interesting ones.  I will for sure take time in future to try some of them.

I made this for Tim’s birthday dinner tonight, and it is safe to say that he really enjoyed this, as he was more than happy to take the left overs home.  Ariella’s comment was ” the ribs are so good!”

Baked Baby Back Ribs

Rub:

7 parts of brown sugar

2 parts of chili powder

1 part of salt ( garlic powder)

Mix all these dry ingredients together.

Use  a large piece of foil, put washed and dried back ribs in the middle of foil, rub mixture on to the ribs and massage to get all the spices in, fold foil on three sides like a pocket and leave one end opened, put in fridge for at least an hour.

Mix together: 6-8 tbsp of soya sauce, 3 tbsp of honey, 2 tbsp of cooking wine, couple cloves of chopped garlic, 1 tbsp of vinegar, 2-3 tbsp of water.

Pour sauce into the opening of the foil, a spoonful at a time, sauce is enough for two racks of ribs—close the opening of the foil, making sure it is sealed properly

Bake at 375 for 60-90 mins. Depending on how well done you want your ribs, the meat will easily fall off . If you want the ribs to be crispier on the outside, bake last 10 mins with the foil completely opened, brush with sauce.

Serve ribs with sauce.

About mamaj

mom with two grown up girls, children pastor, avid knitter, coffee-lover, bear-collector. I love reading, hanging out with my girl friends and yes, I am owned by a golden lab, Jaden.

Leave a Reply

