“The” Stuffed Fried Wings

Standard

I made this dish once only and that was like almost 12 years ago when I was younger and more adventurous in cooking.  That was the time when I could cook  9 dishes for a party of 60 people with ease.

This dish requires patience, and …..patience.

I remembered that time  I had made about 1o wings using  the  middle section only…..and yes, did I mention they were boneless?   I can not remember how I did it, but I managed to de-bone 10 wings, and after wards I stuffed each one with cooked sticky rice ( with mushrooms and Chinese sausages) and then they were carefully coated with egg and bread crumbs ( so the stuffing won’t come out)  and then  fried till they were golden brown ( and the stuffing intact….)

The final stage was the portguese sauce ( it is in the Macanese cuisine  which is a sauce made of curry and coconut milk that is milder and richer than the usual curry. Its name purportedly came about because it first became popular in Macau, then a Portuguese colony.)

The sauce was pour over the fried chicken wings just before serving.

So  you can see, this is one of those dishes you will make when you have time.

The girls love this, and once in a while they will mention it and wonder why I only made it once.

I don’t know, maybe one of these days after I retire…..and have nothing to do, I may attempt it again.

About mamaj

mom with two grown up girls, children pastor, avid knitter, coffee-lover, bear-collector. I love reading, hanging out with my girl friends and yes, I am owned by a golden lab, Jaden.

Leave a Reply

