Hot and Sour Prawn Noodle

Standard

I love Thai, and I love Vietnamese, so I combined these two tonight.  I was able to find some live spot prawns  and they made a perfectly yummy addition to my concoction. Actually I had something similar couple months ago, Jeremy  made this wonderful meal with different shell fish cooked in tom yum soup.  I sort of improvised and came up with my version.

Ingredients

Tom Yum soup base

1 pound of live spot prawns

2 cobs of fresh corn

2 Roma tomato

1 green lime

1 bunch of bean sprouts

2 swigs of fresh basil

a handful of cilantro

1 pkg of  fresh udon

Directions

  • make tom yum soup ( Click here)
  • while soup is boiling, put in cobs of corn ( chopped in half) and boil for 10 minutes
  • add in the quartered tomatoes
  • add udon noddles, cook until they are separated
  • and put in prawns, cook until they changed color, do not overcook
  • while soup is boiling, blanch bean sprout quickly and drain, wash and chop cilantro, basil leaves, put them on a plate to be served with noodles.
  • Serve immediately.
Leave a Reply

