Teriyaki Chicken

Standard

image

March 25, 2015

“You got to put this in your blog.” My chickadee told me last night after dinner.  And to me, it is the ultimate approval.

I love Teriyaki chicken and  usually made it with the store bought glaze just because it is faster. But after this, I am going to make my own sauce!  When I saw this recipe on the blog which I have been following,  I was instantly attracted to the fact that it calls for 4 ingredient and I got most of them already!

It is simple and fast to make, the only time consuming step is taking the skin off and de-boning the chicken.  If I was really pressed for time, I could have bought the boneless and skinless ones which are double in price.

If you like more sauce, I suggest you double the recipe for the marinade, and I had let the chicken sat in it for more than 20 minutes.  Next time I will make some bean sprouts to go along with it, and it is a quick one dish dinner completed with all the food groups!

Here is the recipe from Rasa Malaysia.

4 pieces chicken thighs with skin and bone removed

1 1/2 Tbsp soya sauce

1 1/2 Japanese sake or rice cooking wine

1 Tbsp oil

white sesame seeds and green onions for garnish

 

Method:

  1. Marinate chicken with the soya sauce, sugar and wine for 30 minutes
  2. Heat up skillet with oil on low heat, once heated add the chicken and marinade sauce in and cook slowly.  Cook about 5 minutes and turn and cook on the other side.  Cook another 5 minutes.
  3. Serve immediately and with garnish over rice or noodles.

 

Easy and delicious!

 

 

About mamaj

mom with two grown up girls, children pastor, avid knitter, coffee-lover, bear-collector. I love reading, hanging out with my girl friends and yes, I am owned by a golden lab, Jaden.

2 responses »

  1. This sounds more like a teriyaki sauce! The one recipe we tried last week called for cider/wine vinegar and the color of it looked too pale to be teriyaki sauce. It ended up tasting like sweet and sour sauce, so I ended up adding some more maple syrup and some orange zest to make it more like a tangy orange sauce…

    Anyway, did you accidentally leave out the amount of sugar to use in your recipe? Thanks!

Leave a Reply

